en intervju där DIDIER DROGBA om HOME AND AWAY

DIDIER DROGBA HOME AND AWAY HOME

How do things work at Cobham for you?

I sit between Flo and Jose , they are my neighbours. Before it used to be Makelele and Geremi next to me, but now the other boys are here. There is always a good atmosphere no matter who is next to you, and if it gets too loud with those guys I can always go and sit somewhere else and have a chat!

Which of your team-mates impressed you this weekend?

This weekend I would say Yury Zhirkov because he is not always playing, so for him to play two consecutive games was difficult. The first one is always okay but the second one you can lose concentration because you're tired, but he played a very good game and did well for Flo's goal.

What do you notice off the pitch at Stamford Bridge?

Sometimes you hear the crowd, you don't often hear what Carlo is shouting from the touchline, but sometimes you can if the play is quiet. Ray is a bit more loud and you can hear his whistle more easily!

What's the most memorable dressing down you've experienced at half-time?

It was when I was in Marseille playing against Nice at home. At half-time the manager just left the dressing room, he didn't speak to us, just said 'Now you do what you have to do', so we were speaking with each other trying to change our tactics. We came out and we won the game.

What is 'home' for you?

With football I think of three points, winning, we have a great record at home. That's the first word. Away from football, I think of my house in England with my family.

AWAY

Which other sports do you like watching on TV?

I don't watch a lot of football games, not really, but basketball and handball, it's not famous here but it's good to watch and is very athletic.

Any famous friends outside of football?

I've got loads! I chatted with Kobe Bryant but I only met him once, so I will say Snoop!

What is your favourite place to escape from it all?

My house in Marseille. It is really quiet, by the beach with a fantastic view. It is in a small village, much smaller than Cobham so is very quiet and the weather is always nice.

Your foundation dinner is approaching again...

Yes it's on December 4, it will be the same as last year, we are looking to raise more money for the hospital and we'll start to build soon. Last year was a great success and I hope this year will be even more.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0